Summer Changes

For me, summertime seems to be a time for change.  While such change used to mean the end of the school year and the start of summer vacation, this summer I found myself moving from the Midwest to the Pacific Northwest.  My move was the result of a rather unexpected and intriguing job offer.  In a month’s time, I accepted a new position and travelled 1,656.4 miles west, agreeing to move to a city where I knew no one and knew even less about what my new job entailed.  Although much of my recent move is daunting, there are many exciting aspects.  My job is interesting and challenging, I have the opportunity to make more friends, and I get to explore a new city and region.  In the coming months, I hope to share these experiences, and show that while big life changes can be daunting, they are also a wonderful opportunity to get out of your comfort zone and see what you’re capable of.

~ C.

Leave a comment